Home / Shop / Flute Music / Trio in e minor Op86#1

Trio in e minor Op86#1

$27.00 $24.30






SKU: 06A21000FT61


Trio in E minor, Op86 for Three Flutes by Friedrich Kuhlau

Edited by Matt Johnston

Score and parts

This newly-engraved reconstruction of the Trio in E minor, Op. 86, No. 1  by Friedrich Kuhlau for three C Flutes includes a full score and all three parts.  This premium edition also includes six pages of historical and critical commentary from Kuhlau scholar Ann Fairbanks. It was created with a return to the original 1827 published material and comparisons with contemporary publications, most of which contain only handwritten facsimile or pre-1900s engraving. Numerous errors and inconclusively-placed notes have been clarified and dynamic and expressive markings consistently matched across parts and score. It is hoped that this freshly-engraved, clean edition allows for a new generation of flutists to more easily, and more satisfyingly, integrate this work into their repertoire.

I. Allegro

II. Scherzo

III. Larghetto

IV. Rondo


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.